• Counter :
  • 2956
  • Date :
  • 5/5/2006

Queen ARWA University



Queen ARWA University was established in January, 1996. It gained recognition by the Ministry of Education and the Council of Higher Education Resolution No. (1). The first license was obtained with the establishment of the Yemeni International Languages Institute in 1989. In 1994, the Institute established the International Yemeni Institute for Development. It was in 1995 that the University laid the foundation for its first college, the College of Technical Sciences.


The following points give a summary of the main objectives ofthe University

·Developing different, yet specialized courses in highereducation, in cooperation with other educational institutions.

·Providing other social and scientific establishments withspecialists in different areas of development, particularly inthe fields of Women Studies, Environmental Studies, and Population Sciences.

·Implementing educational programs to enable students to keeppace with advancements in technology, the arts and sciences.

Forging cultural and scientific links and exchanges withuniversities, institutes and scientific establishments in the Arab world, as well as abroad

Academic Colleges

College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Departmentsof Arabic and English Languages
Departments of Sociology and Anthropology
Department of Social and Psychological Services

College of Commercial Sciences and Administration
Departmentof Management
Department of Accounting
Department of Marketing
Department of Secretarial Studies
Department of Political Sciences
Department of Secretarial Studies (2 Academic Year)

College of Engineering
Departmentof Decoration Engineering
Department of Computer Engineering
Department of Architectural Engineering

College of Science

Departmentof Computer
Department of MathematicsCollege of Higher Education
Departmentof Psychology
Department of Women Studies
Department of Social Services
Department of Educational Administration
Department of Managerial Development

College of Educational

Departmentof Educational Social Services
Department of Special EducationCollege of Art
Departmentof Islamic Studies
 Department of Library
 Department of Tourism
 Department of Public Relation
Department of Library Sciences (2 Academic Years)
 Department of Tourism (2 Academic Years)

College of Law

Departmentof General Law
 Department of International Law College of Microbiology

  • Print

    Send to a friend

    Comment (0)

  • Most Read Articles