• Counter :
  • 1421
  • Date :
  • 7/9/2003

Ajman University of Science and Technology


About AUST

 The establishment of Ajman University College of Science and Technology (AUCST) came as a response to the importance His Highness Sheikh Zayed Bin Sultan Al Nahayan, the President of theUnited Arab Emirates, attaches to Higher Education and particularly to Science and Technology. In fact it can be regarded as an embodiment of His Highness directives to expand this type of education in order to graduate qualified people capable of meeting the needs of the country's ambitious development plans. Being aware of this policy, and in order to assist the country's development, His Highness Sheikh Humaid Bin Rashid AlNuaimi, Member of the Supreme Council and Ruler of Ajman issued on the 3rd of Dhil Al Qi'dah 1408 A.H. corresponding to 17/6/1988 the Amiri Decree establishing AUCST. His Highness is the patron of this University College, which assumes its share of responsibility in social development.

On15/9/1988, the College received its first intake of students. AUST was recognized by the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research onthe the 3rd of May 1994 in accordance with the decree of the ministry No. (54) of 1994 and the decree No. (54) of 1997 to become Ajman University of Science and Technology, AUST. AUSt is a founding member of the Association of Arab Private Institutions for Higher Education and the Euro Arab Research Network. Onthe 13th of April 1999 AUST was accepted as an active member within the Association of Arab Universities.

Cyber University

Cyber University is a name used at Ajman University of Science and Technology as open system to refer to courses and programs offered through the Internet and Video Conferencing. These new technologies make it possible for AUST to offer instruction without the time and place constraints of conventional modernized universities. Cyber University offerings are designed to meet the students learning needs when and where it is most convenient to them.

Ajman University has Four Campuses:

Ajman (Main Campus, Jurf); Abu Dhabi Campus; Al-Ain Campus and Fujairah Campus.


Information, Mass Communication& Public Relations
Faculty Of Computer Science and Engineering
Faculty Of Dentistry
Faculty Of Education and Basic Science
Faculty Of Engineering
Faculty Of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Faculty of Foreign Languages
Faculty Of Business Administration

  • Print

    Send to a friend

    Comment (0)

  • Most Read Articles